Rose

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So… here I am. My daughter’s laughing on the bed with Annabelle. The reality of her features is so freaky that we always think someone is in the room when we walk where she is!!

Now, for my friend’s daughter’s doll, knowing how specific she is with her children’s environment, I had to get better than Miss polka dot. I am very proud and really love her but it had not been all made from my own hands.  So…  it wouldn’t suit.

I decided to make another one from scratch this time. I had an idea of the colours the little girl liked but was stuck for what seemed weeks looking for wool fibre for stuffing. For some  odd reason I didn’t know where to turn… As the birthday was approaching, I started to panic you see… I had to stuff it with what I could find: …   polyester… ;-((((

But finally, 36 hours later, spread over 2 days (and night!!)  Rose was born.

“I’ve always wanted to learn how to make a doll, now I don’t have to” were her words when she received it.

I wasn’t sure how to take this. My first impression was that overwhelming warmth coming from within my heart. ;-)

But then I thought I might have actually stopped her from learning … ;-((

Leave a Reply

