When I was a child I believed…

Long before babies were born with Iphone implants,
Long before you could do your grocery shopping with interactive glasses,
Long before you could have a video conversation from Sydney to Paris on you watch,
Long before digital televisions,  Long before remote controls,
Long before computers and even wire less home-phones were invented,

I believed that people that I was watching on TV could also see me!

The Real Mary Poppins in the Royal Botanical Gardens in Sydney

Nowadays you can do a video conference with anyone, anywhere in the world, any time of the day or night.  🙂  Does that make me a visionary person?  😉  Well, I guess it only makes me old !! lol
Other people said they believed they could…

  • Walk on water with floaties.
  • Turn milk into butter
  • flap my arms and fly.
  • Hide (from Mum) behind the toilet.
  • Make milk by crunching grass and earth, just like cows do.
  • fly with an umbrella like Mary Poppins.
  • fly flapping my arms.
  • ” I could make milk by crunching grass and earth together , just like cows do.

What about you?

What did you believe when you were a child?

2 Comments

  1. Posted 28 October 2012 at 09:37 | Permalink | Reply

    You just reminded me – I actually believed (for a short time) that through some secret spell I could fly to Neverland and hang out with Peter Pan…

    • Posted 28 October 2012 at 12:22 | Permalink

      This is so sweet Alarmingman.
      Imagine that! If our imagination was growing accordingly with our age, we could probably go into some fantasy world of our own where anything is possible… 😉
      But it seems to work the other way around. As we grow, we have less and less imagination and our believes fade away under the weight of responsibility. ;-(
      Thank you for you comment.

Leave a Reply

